小测验   游戏   合作伙伴
 

青少年
English | 繁體中文 | 簡体中文

冲浪之前先了解风险

尊重他人的创造性成果

当任何人,包括你自己在内,将创意转化为一种能够为其他人所看到和听到的可感知的形式时,知识产权就产生了。知识产权受版权法保护,未经版权所有人许可而复制其创造性作品是非法的。

非法复制受版权法保护的作品被称为盗版,是一种偷窃。

知识产权体现一个人的创意、思想和劳动,可以表现为多种形式。以下是一些例子:

  • 电脑软件
  • 音乐唱片
  • 照片
  • 绘画
  • 书籍
  • 杂志文章
  • 电影
  • 电脑游戏

避免风险,冲浪前先想一下

不要受骗。
出售或提供盗版软件的人都是窃贼。所以当他们从你那里偷窃的时候不必感到惊讶。你从拍卖网站或电子邮件中发现的那些廉价货往往都是有缺陷的、被淘汰的或者根本就一文不值。

切莫引火烧身。
那些提供“免费”软件的人并非在帮你。他们所做的是让你使用对等网络(P2P)的文件共享,从而陷入众多的潜在的麻烦当中。P2P软件所创建的网络环境使每个人都能直接进入别人的电脑。会发生什么呢?你们一起在共享计算机病毒,因此对你电脑中的照片、音乐和学校作业说“永别”吧!此外,你还对网络窃贼敞开了方便之门,因为你的保密信息将不再保密。

不要因小失大。
使用非法复制品甚至让你的在校履历蒙灰。大多数的学校和图书馆禁止在它们的电脑系统内使用非法复制品,并且会惩戒那些违法的学生。如果你的学校履历里有这样的记录,你将难以进入高等学府或找到工作。

避免法律纠纷。
使用非法复制品甚至是一种犯罪行为。人们因为非法复制品可能被罚,甚至还将承担其它潜在的法律责任。

Quizzes   Games   Partners   BSA Members
 

Youths
Select Language:

B4USurf, Know the Risks

Respect the creative works of others.

Intellectual property is created whenever anyone, including you, puts original ideas into a tangible form that others can see or hear. And intellectual property is protected by copyright law, which makes it illegal to copy a creative work without the copyright holder’s permission.

Making copies of a work protected by copyright is called piracy, and it’s stealing.

 

Intellectual property—someone’s creativity, ideas and efforts—can take many forms. Here are just a few examples:

  • Computer software
  • Music recordings
  • Photographs
  • Drawings
  • Books
  • Magazine articles
  • Movies
  • Computer games
Avoid the risks. Think B4USurf.
  
Don’t get duped.

People who sell or offer pirated software are thieves. So don’t be surprised if they steal from you. That bargain you find at an auction site or read about in an email could be defective, out-dated, or just plain worthless.

 

Don’t get burned.

People who give away “free” software are doing you no favours. What they are doing is getting you involved in Peer-to-Peer (P2P) file sharing and lots of potential trouble. P2P software creates a network of individuals who all have direct access to one another’s computers. What happens? You all share computer viruses—so, say “so long” to your photos, tunes, and school papers! And say hello to identity theft because your confidential information isn’t confidential any more.

 

Don’t get bounced.

Taking illegal copies can also wreck your academic record. Most schools and libraries check for illegal copying on their computer systems, and ban kids who break the law. With that on your record, you may have a harder time getting into college or university, or getting a job.

  
Don’t get into trouble with the law.

Taking illegal copies is a crime. People who get caught with illegal copies may have to pay fines, and there are potential legal liabilities, too.