小测验   游戏   合作伙伴
 

家长
English | 繁體中文 | 簡体中文

保护你的电脑

在互联网上保护自己和电脑的小贴士

大多数人使用自己的电脑或工作用电脑访问互联网。互联网给我们提供了一个通往即时信息、交流和电子商务的窗口。不幸的是,这个让我们通向外界的窗口也是一些破坏我们电脑的“不速之客”的通道,例如垃圾邮件、病毒和木马。这一窗口也被那些试图偷窃我们的个人资料并且向我们兜售盗版软件的人所利用。

使用以下的小贴士来减少在互联网上被侵害的风险。

  1. 使用杀毒软件并时常更新。确定要定期更新你的杀毒软件!越勤越好,比如一周一次。
  2. 请不要打开来源不明的电子邮件或附件。如果你收到可疑的电子邮件,你最好把它完全删除,包括任何的附件。
  3. 保护你的电脑不被入侵--使用“防火墙”。防火墙会在你的电脑和外面的世界之间建立一个保护的屏障。它们会过滤掉未经授权的或从互联网上来的具有潜在危险的数据,但是允许其它的(安全的)数据进入你的电脑。在你连接到互联网的时候,防火墙也会确认未经授权的人不能访问你的电脑。
  4. 定期下载安全更新和补丁程序。现在多数大的软件公司都会发布更新和补丁程序来弥补他们新发现的软件中的弱点。你要确保你下载和安装了这些补丁程序!
  5. 使用难猜的密码。混合大写、小写、数字或其它不容易在字典里找到的字符来作为你的密码,并且确认密码至少是8位以上。密码难猜只会更好地防止外人侵入。不要告诉别人你的密码,也不要在多个地方使用同样的密码。
  6. 定期备份你的电脑数据。你可以将你的数据备份在一个外接盘上,或者如果你的电脑在某个网络中,备份在网络的另一台电脑上。大多数人每个星期都会备份所有重要的数据。确保你手边有你原始的电脑启动盘,以备电脑系统被损坏时使用。
  7. 不要与陌生人共享使之进入你的电脑。了解关于文件共享的风险。为了“共享文件”,你的电脑操作系统可能允许网络上(包括互联网)的其它电脑进入你的电脑硬盘,这很可能会使你的电脑感染上病毒。
  8. 不使用时退出网络。记住数字高速路是双向的。你可以发送也可以接受信息。当你不在线时断开电脑和互联网的连接,会减少他人进入你电脑的机会。
  9. 定期检查你的安全系统。你应该每年对你的电脑安全系统做至少两次评估。
  10. 告诉你的孩子以及家庭成员以上信息。不这样做的话只有可能会让你所做的以上所有努力都功亏一篑。

Quizzes   Games   Partners   BSA Members
 

Parents
Select Language:

Protecting Your Computer

Tips on protecting yourself and your computer on the Internet.

Most of us use our own computer or our work PC to access the Internet. The Internet has given us a window to a world of instant information, communication and e-commerce. Unfortunately, this window through which we reach out is also the route taken by unwelcome "guests" such as spam, viruses and trojans that can damage our PCs; it is also the route taken by those who seek to steal private information from us and sell us pirate software.

Use these tips to reduce the risk of being harmed via the Internet.

1. Use anti-virus software and keep it up to date. Be sure to update your anti-virus software regularly! The more often you keep it updated, say once a week, the better.

2. Don't open emails or attachments from unknown sources. Should you receive a suspicious email, the best thing to do is to delete the entire message, including any attachment.

3. Protect your computer from Internet intruders - use "firewalls". Firewalls create a protective wall between your computer and the outside world. They work by filtering out unauthorized or potentially dangerous types of data from the Internet, while still allowing other (good) data to reach your computer. Firewalls also ensure that unauthorized persons can't gain access to your computer while you're connected to the Internet.

4. Regularly download security updates and "patches". Most major software companies today release updates and patches to close newly discovered vulnerabilities in their software. You need to be sure you download and install the patches!

5. Use hard-to-guess passwords. Mix upper case, lower case, numbers, or other characters not easy to find in a dictionary, and make sure they are at least eight characters long. Passwords will only keep outsiders out if they are difficult to guess! Don't share your password, and don't use the same password in more than one place.

6. Back-up your computer data regularly. Either back up your data on an external disc or, if your PC is on a network, on another computer in the network. Many people make weekly backups of all their important data. Make sure you have your original software start-up disks handy and available in the event your computer system files get damaged.

7. Don't share access to your computers with strangers. Learn about file sharing risks. Your computer operating system may allow other computers on a network, including the Internet, to access the hard-drive of your computer in order to "share files" and possibly infect your PC with a virus.

8. Disconnect from the Internet when not in use. Remember that the Digital Highway is a two-way road. You send and receive information on it. Disconnecting your computer from the Internet when you're not online lessens the chance that someone will be able to access your computer.

9. Check your security on a regular basis. You should evaluate your computer security at least twice a year.

10. Educate your children and family members of the above. Not doing so would only cancel out all the above steps you may have taken!