小测验   游戏   合作伙伴
 

家长
English | 繁體中文 | 簡体中文

教学小贴士

教育您的孩子成为良好网络公民的六个小贴士

现在的年轻人可以轻易接触到最新的技术,包括在学校和家中使用计算机。这就使家长增加了教育他们的孩子如何安全使用计算机的责任。为了协助您向孩子谈论网络道德,商业软件联盟提供了以下六个小贴士。这是为了提供一个方便的参考,教育您的孩子尊重网上的创造性作品、进行正当的电脑下载以及使用对等网络(P2P)技术。

六个小贴士:

  1. 计算机用语:在提到下载、文件共享和其它计算机用途时,要同时了解计算机的技术性术语和行话。比如,“ripping”是描述复制的常用俚语,“warez”是指被非法解除版权保护的软件。
  2. 恰当与合法:知道什么是合法使用和非法使用计算机和软件。比如,个人的、自己创作的作品可以在P2P网络上合法共享,但是共享没有获得创作人许可的版权作品则是非法的。
  3. 风险与后果:讲解软件共享、非法下载和拷贝软件、音乐、电影和游戏带来的风险与后果。家长也应该告诉孩子盗版及非法上载和下载背后的经济学,向他们说明这么做将给他们自己以及作品创作人带来的真实后果。
  4. 规则:在家里建立使用电脑的规则。这些规则应该强化他们现在在学校的所学。在学校和在家使用计算机的规则应该一致。
  5. 替代办法:针对非法软件共享和下载的行为采取激励和合法的替代办法,例如对于负责任的上网行为给孩子礼物式的证书,或者给出一部分零花钱用来买音乐、软件、游戏和其它娱乐和教育产品。
  6. 更多交谈:持续观察孩子使用计算机的习惯和用途,可能需要进行多次的谈话,才能让他们了解什么是合法及安全的网络行为,什么不是。

Quizzes   Games   Partners   BSA Members
 

Parents
Select Language:

Tips on Teaching

Six tips on teaching your children to be good Cyber Citizens.

Youths today have access to the newest technologies at their fingertips, including use of a computer at school or at home. This gives parents the added responsibility of teaching their children to engage in safe computer usage. To assist in talking to your children about cyber ethics, the BSA | The Software Alliance offers six tips below. This is designed to provide an easy reference teaching about respect for creative works online, appropriate computer downloading and peer-to-peer (P2P) technology usage.

The Six Tips:

  1. Computer Terms. Understand both technical and slang computer terms when referencing downloading, files sharing and other computer uses. For example, “ripping” is slang commonly used to describe copying. “Warez” (pronounced “ware-z”) is used to describe software that has been illegally stripped of its copyright protection.
  2. Appropriate and Legal. Know what is legal usage of a computer and software and what is not. For instance, personal, self-created works may be legally shared on P2P networks, but sharing copyrighted works without permission from the creator is illegal.
  3. Risks and Consequences. Share the risks and consequences associated with file-sharing, downloading and copying software, music, movies and games illegally. Parents are also urged to talk to children about the economics behind piracy and illegal uploading and downloading. Demonstrate that there are real consequences, both for themselves and for the authors of the creative works.
  4. Rules. Establish computer usage ground rules at home. These rules should reinforce what they are learning in school currently. Rules at school and rules at home should mirror one another.
  5. Present Alternatives. Offer incentives and legal alternatives to illegal file-sharing and downloading such as giving your children gift certificates or setting aside part of their allowance for purchasing music, software, games and other entertainment and educational products.
  6. Talk More. Continue to monitor your child’s computer habits and usage. Several conversations may be necessary as they develop an understanding of what is legal and safe and what is not.