小测验   游戏   合作伙伴
 

家长
English | 繁體中文 | 簡体中文

网络犯罪的种类

帮助家长了解互联网上
存在的危险

网络犯罪(计算机犯罪)是指任何以电子操作来破坏计算机系统安全和从中获得数据的非法行为。广义上讲,与计算机相关的犯罪可以是任何以计算机系统或网络为手段所从事的,或者与计算机系统或网络有关的非法行为,但这不一定是网络犯罪。

联合国已将五类过错归为网络犯罪:未经许可的访问、对计算机数据或程序的损害、破坏并使计算机系统或网络的正常操作瘫痪、未经授权对来往于系统或网络及在系统或网络内的数据进行拦截、计算机间谍活动。

网络犯罪的种类包括:

金融 – 破坏公司进行电子商务能力的犯罪

盗版 – 拷贝版权作品的行为。个人计算机和互联网都为“老”罪行提供了新的媒介。网上偷窃是指任何一种盗版活动,它们通过使用互联网来销售或分发有版权保护的创造性作品。

黑客攻击 – 未经许可访问计算机系统或网络,并在某些情况下未经许可利用这些访问的行为。黑客攻击也是其它网络犯罪的实施手段,如欺诈、恐怖主义等。

网络恐怖主义 – 目的是引起恐慌的黑客攻击行为。 就如传统意义的恐怖主义一样,如果黑客攻击的结果是针对人或财产的暴行,或至少令人产生恐惧,即被归为“电子恐怖主义”。

网络色情 – 有针对拥有或传播儿童色情的法律。对未成年人进行任何形式的色情传播都是非法的。互联网仅仅是这种“老”罪行的一种新的媒介,可是如何最好地监管这个跨国界和跨年龄的全球通信媒介已经引发了很多争论。

在学校 –互联网是学生教育和娱乐的独特资源,而教育他们如何安全和负责任地使用这个有力的工具也非常重要。“正确冲浪、把握未来”(B4USurf)的基本目标就是鼓励青少年掌握法律知识,了解自身的权利,以及最大限度地防止滥用互联网。

网络犯罪的类型

金融
要发展电子商务或网上商业交易,公众的信心至关重要,这包括信息在计算机网络中处理和存储的安全性,以及可预见的对计算机犯罪有强大威慑力的环境。公司参与电子商务的能力在很大程度上有赖于它们使电子风险最小化的能力。

网上电子交易世界的风险包括病毒、网络袭击(或分布式拒绝服务攻击DDOS attacks),例如那些能够在2000年2月令雅虎、eBay和其它网站停止服务的攻击,以及电子造假。

此外,还有一些高度曝光的电子欺诈问题和私人信息被盗案件,甚至于勒索案(电子敲诈)。

盗版
软件产业在创造产品并大幅度改善我们的生活和工作环境方面起到了领先的作用。不幸的是,软件偷窃或盗版在全球市场及创造新产品的能力方面造成了负面的影响。在工作场所拷贝、造假以及各种形式的非法传播在2006年给亚洲地区造成了116亿美元的损失(第四次年度BSA-IDC全球软件盗版研究报告。IDC全球软件盗版研究报告包括了运行于台式机、笔记本电脑和超便携式电脑等个人计算机中的所有套装软件。其中包括操作系统、系统软件如数据库和安全套装软件、商业应用软件及消费者应用软件如PC游戏软件、个人财务软件及参考软件。该研究不包括其它类型的软件,如在服务器或大型机上运行的软件或作为服务销售的软件。)。

此外,通过互联网进行未经授权的电子传播和销售版权作品使这个问题进一步恶化。我们必需确立和建设法律及文化基础来保护这些网络创造性作品,包括计算机软件,以鼓励更多创新及发展。

黑客攻击
现代涂鸦已经从在古迹和地铁列车上的涂鸦变成对网页的修改。这可能是为了让自己受人注目、挑战或传达某些政治信息,正如传统的在建筑物上涂鸦一样。不过,这种新的形式并非玩笑之事。黑客攻击除了有明显的经济威胁外,他们攻入计算机网络也会造成实质的危险。

网络恐怖主义
网络恐怖主义因为严重性不同,所以和其它网络犯罪包括商业犯罪或黑客攻击有所不同。根据乔治顿大学教授Dorothy Denning在国会听证的发言,对计算机网络或内存信息的攻击,导致了“对人或资产的暴力行为,或至少引起了恐惧”,便可归为网络恐怖主义攻击。根据她的定义,“破坏非基本性服务的攻击或招致高损失的骚扰性攻击”则不算是网络恐怖主义攻击。

色情
青少年上网时有可能接触到色情内容已成为各种以家庭为导向的组织的热门话题,它们寻求防止青少年进入这样的网站,

在学校
互联网是学生教育和娱乐的独特资源,而教育他们如何安全和负责任地使用这个有力的工具也是非常重要的。

有关保护青少年上网的几个问题已获得特别的关注。家长们应该小心注意网络跟踪者和网上狩猎者对青少年的人身安全构成的威胁;有害或不适当的内容(通常是色情、过度暴力或纯粹的“成人”内容);通过搜集到的有关个人身份的资料而侵犯隐私;对青少年直接实施的商业行为和强制的市场推销。

另一个与青少年网络行为有关的问题是潜在的滥用互联网的行为。无论结果是蓄意的或无意的,互联网都可能会为不知道滥用互联网会产生什么后果的青少年打开一扇危险的窗口。

基于这个原因,如何告诉孩子滥用互联网的后果对家长来说非常重要。

Quizzes   Games   Partners   BSA Members
 

Parents
Select Language:

Types of Cybercrime

Helping parents understand the dangers that exist online.

Cyber-Crime ('computer crime') is any illegal behaviour directed by means of electronic operations that targets the security of computer systems and the data processed by them. In a wider sense, 'computer - related crime' can be any illegal behavior committed by means of, or in relation to, a computer system or network, however, this is not cyber-crime.

The United Nations has categorized five offenses as cyber-crime: unauthorized access, damage to computer data or programs, sabotage to hinder the functioning of a computer system or network, unauthorized interception of data to, from and within a system or network, and computer espionage.

The categories of cyber-crime are:

Financial - crimes which disrupt businesses' ability to conduct 'e-commerce' (or electronic commerce).

Piracy - the act of copying copyrighted material. The personal computer and the Internet both offer new mediums for committing an 'old' crime. Online theft is defined as any type of 'piracy' that involves the use of the Internet to market or distribute creative works protected by copyright.

Hacking - the act of gaining unauthorized access to a computer system or network and in some cases making unauthorized use of this access. Hacking is also the act by which other forms of cyber-crime (e.g., fraud, terrorism, etc.) are committed.

Cyber-terrorism - the effect of acts of hacking designed to cause terror. Like conventional terrorism, `e-terrorism' is classified as such if the result of hacking is to cause violence against persons or property, or at least cause enough harm to generate fear.

Online Pornography - There are laws against possessing or distributing child pornography. Distributing pornography of any form to a minor is illegal. The Internet is merely a new medium for this `old' crime, but how best to regulate this global medium of communication across international boundaries and age groups has sparked a great deal of controversy and debate.

In Schools - While the Internet can be a unique educational and recreational resource for children, it is important that they are educated about how to safely and responsibly use this powerful tool. The founding goal of B4USurf is to encourage empowering children through knowledge of the law, their rights, and how best to prevent misuse of the Internet.

TYPES OF CYBERCRIME

Financial


Public confidence in the security of information processed and stored on computer networks and a predictable environment of strong deterrence for computer crime is critical to the development of 'e-commerce' (or electronic commerce) , or commercial transactions online. Companies' ability to participate in e-commerce depends heavily on their ability to minimize e-risk.

Risks in the world of electronic transactions online include viruses, cyber attacks (or distributed denial of service (DDOS) attacks) such as those which were able to bring Yahoo, eBay and other websites to a halt in February 2000, and e-forgery.

There also have been other highly publicized problems of 'e-fraud' and theft of proprietary information in some cases even for ransom ('e-extortion').

Piracy


The software industry plays a leading role in creating products that have vastly improved our lives and work environment. Unfortunately, software theft, or piracy, has had a negative impact on the global marketplace and the ability to create new products. Copying in the workplace, counterfeiting and various forms of illegal distribution cost the Asia Pacific region almost US$21 billion in 2011 (Ninth Annual BSA Global Software Piracy Study). This study covers all packaged software that runs on personal computers, including desktops, laptops, and ultra-portables, including operating systems, systems software such as databases and security packages, business applications, and consumer applications such as PC games, personal finance, and reference software. The study does not include other types of software such as that which runs on servers or mainframes or software sold as a service.).

Furthermore, the unauthorized electronic distribution and sale of copyrighted works over the Internet threatens to make these problems seem almost quaint by comparison. Legal and cultural frameworks to protect creative works online, including computer software, must be identified and built to encourage creativity and growth.

Hacking


Modern-day graffiti has moved beyond scribbles on monuments and subway cars and now takes the form of defacing websites. This may be done for personal notoriety, the challenge, or a political message just as with traditional defacement of property, but this new form of exploit is no joking matter. In addition to the obvious economic threats of hacking there is also real physical danger which can be caused by hacking into computer networks.

Cyber-Terrorism


Cyber-terrorism is distinguished from other acts of commercial crime or incidents of hacking by its severity. Attacks against computer networks or the information stored therein which result in "violence against persons or property, or at least cause enough harm to generate fear" are to be considered cyber-terrorism attacks according to congressional testimony from Georgetown University professor Dorothy Denning. "Attacks that disrupt nonessential services or that are mainly a costly nuisance" are not classified as cyber-terrorist attacks by her definition.

Pornography


Children's exposure to pornography while online has become a political topic with various family-oriented groups seeking to prevent children's access to such sites.

In Schools


While the Internet can be a unique educational and recreational resource for children, it is important that they are educated about how to safely and responsibly use this powerful tool.

Several issues have received particular attention with respect to protecting children online. Parents should be aware of cyberstalking and the threats that online predators pose to children's physical safety; harmful or inappropriate content (most often characterized as pornographic, excessively violent or simply 'adult'); privacy invasions that result from the collection of personally identifiable information about individual children; and commercialism and aggressive marketing targeted directly at children.

Another issue related to the presence of children on the Internet is the potential misuse of this tool. Whether the consequences are intentional or unintentional, the Internet can open a dangerous window of accessibility for children who are unaware of the consequences of irresponsible use.

For this reason, it is essential that parents consider how to educate children about the consequences associated with misusing the Internet.